Life After Life ( Raymond Moody )

4 April 2015
Examines 15 common stages of experience of near-death phenomenon(NDE)

This study will examine the fifteen different kinds of experiences described by Raymond A. Moody, Jr. in Life After Life: The Investigation of A Phenomenon—Survival of Bodily Death. These experiences are features of the dying experience. Moody’s book depends on the accounts of individuals who have died and returned from that experience. Therefore, it cannot be seen as a scientific work. Moody admits that a proof of these experiences are not presently possible (xvi). If the reader is to get anything out of the book, he or she must open his or her heart and mind to the possibility of the near-death experience.

Moody wants to try to answer the question What is it like to die? (1). For such an answer, he goes to people who have had, or who claim to have had, an experience in which they have physically died and come back to life. They are the only ones..

How to cite Life After Life ( Raymond Moody ) essay

Choose cite format:
Life After Life ( Raymond Moody ). (2015, Apr 23). Retrieved September 30, 2020, from
A limited
time offer!
Save Time On Research and Writing. Hire a Professional to Get Your 100% Plagiarism Free Paper