Summary of Percey Jackson and the Olympians Series

1 January 2017

The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series consists of five books, Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, the Sea of Monsters, the Titan’s Curse, the Battle of the Labyrinth, and the Last Olympian. Each book has a quest that Percy and his friends Annabeth Chase, daughter of Athena, and Grover, a satyr go on. Each one has a different purpose and all leading up to the war with the Titan Lord Kronos in the last book. The opening situation is in the first book when Percy is introduced as the kid that has ADHD, dyslexia, a bad reputation for being expelled from many schools, and his only friend is Grover Underwood.

While is on a fieldtrip in his current school, Yancey, he becomes aware of his power for controlling water and is bewildered. After this incident Mr. Brunner, Grover, and Percy drive to Camp Half-Blood while Mr. Brunner, who is actually Chiron the director of the camp and a centaur, explains what is happening. It is revealed that Percy is a demigod, half human and half god, and Grover Underwood is a satyr and was at Percy’s school to protect him. Soon after Percy arrives at camp, he is claimed by Poseidon, which means that Poseidon is his father.

Summary of Percey Jackson and the Olympians Series Essay Example

Camp Half-Blood is a place where demigods come to train and defend themselves against monsters. The conflicts in the series are when Zeus’s lightning bolts go missing and he thinks that Percy is the thief. So Percy goes on a journey to find the real thief and retrieve the lightning bolts to return to Zeus. In the second book when Percy was twelve, he, Annabeth and Clarrisse, daughter of Ares had to go find the Golden Fleece to save the magical tree that protected the camp. In the third book, Percy and Annabeth and Grover find two new demigods at a boarding school, Nico and Bianca di Angelo.

They are the only known children of Hades . Bianca gets killed in a battle with a monster after she joins the Hunters of Artemis. The Battle of the Labyrinth is when Annabeth and Percy accidentally fall into a large maze and Annabeth recognizes it as being the Labyrinth created by Daedalus, and realized that that was how Kronos’s army was going to invade their camp. So Annabeth, Percy, Grover and Tyson (Cyclopes) go on a mission to prevent this from happening. While on the quest they hear that the army has invaded camp and returned to help. In the end Daedalus sacrifices himself because he is the only one keeping the abyrinth alive. The rising action is in the last book when they all prepare for the war between the demigods and Kronos’s army.

The climax of the series is when Luke, who’s body is just being used by Kronos, and Percy have their last battle. Luke’s body became invincible when Kronos took over but he was still in there, fighting, and finally he was able to tell Percy Kronos’s weak spot. The final outcome is when they win the war and is cleaning up the mess that the battle left. The flat character in the Percy Jackson series is Annabeth because she stays the same throughout the whole series.

She doesn’t change personality. The dynamic character is Grover because as the story goes on he gets more and more stressed because he cant seem to find the god of the wild, Pan, which is his duty as a satyr. But when he does, it was Pans time to pass because the climate change was out of his power and told him to deliver the message to all the other satyrs but they don’t believe him. The protagonist is Percy Jackson and the Antagonist is the Titan Lord Kronos. Bibliography: the five books: percy jackson and the lightning thief, sea of monsters, the titan’s curse, the battle of the labyrinth, and the last olympian

How to cite Summary of Percey Jackson and the Olympians Series essay

Choose cite format:
Summary of Percey Jackson and the Olympians Series. (2017, Jan 14). Retrieved July 30, 2021, from
A limited
time offer!
Save Time On Research and Writing. Hire a Professional to Get Your 100% Plagiarism Free Paper